Cycling the streets of Bangalore


I got myself a brand new bicycle a few months back and since then, my mornings have changed. From conveniently staying put in my bed, tapping the notifications of all the social networks, I would be out to explore Bangalore and get a feel of its morning calm. I would meet the early risers and the morning heroes- the newspaper vendors, milk suppliers, vegetable vendors, retired men, joggers and morning walkers. Pedaling around the beautiful Ulsoor Lake in the heart of the city would refresh me and I would then come down for a stroll at the park in Richards Town. Its a pleasant sight to see the roads of Bangalore without cars and other vehicles. Its our rare chance to cycle around the MG Road as if we are the Kings of the roads.

Good Morning, Bangalore. Rise n Shine!! 🙂

Ulsoor Lake and its Morning Calm

Ulsoor Lake and its Morning Calm

Take a stroll by the lake side. Get closer to the nature.

Take a stroll by the lake side. Get closer to the nature.

 

Empty Roads- a Bangalorean's dream

Empty Roads- a Bangalorean’s dream

Bangalore is just awesome in the mornings!!

Bangalore is just awesome in the mornings!!

12 thoughts on “Cycling the streets of Bangalore

  1. Pingback: Looking back at 2014 | that dude from the 90s...

  2. Great pictures. I usually tread on the inner ring road when I cycle but the traffic always scares me. Even in the mornings, I hate the way vehicles zoom by my side. But yes, the experience is worth it 🙂
    Great one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

